5 Ways to Fight Depression

Thanks Seth for presenting truth in such a palatable manner. Great reminders.

Seth Adam Smith

Fighting Depression As someone who struggles with chronic depression, I have had to develop a number of techniques to fight it. Before I share some of them with you there is one thing that must be said: In order to fight depression you must first believe that you can fight it. You have to shed the idea that “it’s hopeless,” or “I can’t do this,” or “I’m stuck.” You cannot fight something if you’ve already accepted defeat. I can’t give you advice if you already believe that nothing can help you. As author James A. Owen says, “If you really want to do something, no one can stop you – but if you really don’t want to do something, no one can help you.”

That being said, I will repeat the fact that I have chronic, genetic depression. It would be easy (and acceptable) for me to say that I am a victim of…

View original post 912 more words

Leave a Reply

